My first review!

My first review!

Hello, hello, hello! So this is my first post on my first ever blog post. I started this blog because basically I seem to have a growing makeup obsession, the bigger my collection gets the more I think that maybe I should be doing something with this collection… so I thought I’d start to review the products I love… and hate!

So watch this space.

Right, let’s get started.
So I went to buy a new bronzer a few weeks ago and for some reason I thought I’d look at the Dior counter. I’ve never used or bought and Dior products in the past so I wasn’t sure of what to expect.
So my first Dior product is Diorskin nude tan colour and glow powder.
My first thing to say about this product is that its AMAZING!! I’m in love. The packaging of this product reminds me of old compacts from the 1930’s and is how all make up should be packaged!
At £37, you certainly pay for the luxury. This little compact comes with a little Kabuki brush, both the compact and brush are present in a stylish little blue velvet pouch with CD embossed on them.

This product is designed to give you a natural, glowing tan. If you’re someone who uses bronzer on a regular basis and likes a sun kissed look then this is the product for you!
I have a very pale complexion and this is still not too dark for me, I bought this is shade 002. It blends wonderfully and doesn’t give me the look of a fake tan. Just a natural tan.
So if you’re looking for a nice natural looking glow than splash out on this!

20121205-075908.jpg

Comment on this post...

