What’s in my makeup bag?

20121212-152017.jpg

I thought I’d show you guys some of my favorite buys from this last month, they’re also items that I’ve added to my make up bag that I use almost everyday!

So I finally gave in and bought Urban Decay Primer Potion after all the amazing reviews its received by make up artists and consumers. And I have to say, it really lives up to what people are saying about it! Somehow it makes my eye shadow seem richer in the pigment making it much easier to achieve a beautiful eye and it really does make my eyeshadow last all day without creasing! You can use it with eye shadow or without as it has a nice pale skin tone colour to it. It comes in 4 different shades so its great for any skin colour. If you’re looking for the perfect eye primer then this is the one!

Next up I have my Dior bronzer and lipgloss which I’m sure you all know that I love! I’ve already reviewed it so I won’t bore you with any more praise for these products.

Then we have Mabeline Fit Me concealer which I have been trying really hard to like but I think it will be leaving my makeup bag soon! The coverage is not great and the shade that is apparently matched to my skin tone is far too dark! Definitely not a repurchase.

Now onto my foundation, Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24h. I bought this foundation after having a rubbish experience with Clinique Blemish Solutions liquid foundation and was so desperate to find something that looked great and had good lasting power and I’ve definitely found it in this foundation! It has a medium coverage but is easily buildable and the smell of the foundation is gorgeous! It lasts all day, even at work, without looking greasy or rubbing of at the slightest touch. And it hasn’t broken me out which is great!

Next is the best eyebrow pencil I have used in a long time, Le Crayon Sourcils, also by Lancome. This pencil is highly pigmented, a small amount really goes a long way, it has a great brow brush to achieve perfect natural looking brows and comes in a great range of colours. I’d definitely recommend this product to anybody that loves to have beautiful, fuss free brows. Its much easier to use then the wax and powder brow products on the market and has definitely won itself a permanent place in my make up bag!

20121212-141446.jpg

So next up our some of my favorite products that I’ve bought over the last few months.

Theres obviously my Real Techniques brushes but there are quite a few more that I haven’t reviewed yet.

My current favourite powder and blush are MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural powder and MAC Mineralize blush in Two Virtues. The powder is just what you want from a powder, easy to use, not to chalky looking, a natural finish and has great staying powder. Just a brilliant powder all together. And the blush is a beautiful, shimmery blush in a bright pink with purple mixed in, that gives a lovely glowing look. You really only need a small amount of product to create a lovely glow. This blush is great for a natural daytime look or can be built up for a more glamourous evening look.

Right now I’m loving Clinique Chubby Sticks and Clarins Lip Perfectors. Chubby sticks are easy to use and great to just chuck in your bag and apply when you fancy a bit of colour but they are also moisturising.

Clarins Lip Perfectors are gorgeous, they make your lips appear fuller, they feel lovely on and not even slightly sticky, and they smell wonderful!
I have the shade 01.

And finally I’ve been using a great little highlighter called Watts Up by Benefit which I am loving! It’s an easy little highlighter in a lovely champagne colour that is perfect to chuck in your bag and go!

For nail varnish I am loving Mavala nail varnish. This nail varnish is great and I’m quite confused as to why I’ve not heard of this brand before. It’s so easy to apply, is highly pigmented so two coats are really all you need and there is such a wide variety of cute colours. I have the shade Paris, which is a lovely warm red.
If you’ve never used this varnish then you really should!

20121212-141537.jpg

And last but certainly not least my current favorites, goes to eyeshadows.

Of course I love my Naked 2 palette by Urban Decay, who doesn’t?! This palette comes with 12 beautiful eyeshadows that are perfect for any look. You can create a lovely warm smokey eye, a classic smokey eye, pretty and natural eyes or just use any shadow to compliment your normal eye liner routine. A great product that every girl should have.

And finally my two favourite, well loved MAC eyeshadows in Girlie and Wedge. I have used these two shadows for an everyday look for years.
Wedge is a perfect colour to run through your crease to add a bit of definition and Girlie just warms up the eyelid to make a more natural look.
I also love wearing this with eyeliner to make my eyes look much bigger without looking as if I’m wearing tons of make up. Love this stuff!

20121212-141604.jpg

So I hope I haven’t bored you to tears with all my writing and you guys have enjoyed my reviews of my go to make up in my make up bag!

I hope you’re all enjoying the run up to Christmas, stay warm.

Comment on this post...

