My Pre- Christmas Splurge!

20130104-164353.jpg

I bought a few great products on a pre-Christmas splurge and now I think it’s about time I reviewed them!

First up is my first products I’ve ever bought from the highly acclaimed Bobbi Brown. I bought blush in Pretty Pink, this blush is a very bright pink so I was a bit weary of trying it but the make up artist said that it was a perfect colour for my pale skin, and she was right! You only need a tiny bit and it goes a long way. It gives a pretty, natural look.

20130104-164553.jpg
The second product I bought from Bobbi Brown is the Long Wear Gel Eyeliner. I really wanted a good gel eyeliner and decided go for this gel liner. This product is intensely black and lasts so long. It’s very easily applied with an angled brush. There’s not much you can say about a gel eye liner apart from if its good or bad, long lasting or not and what the colours like.
This product definitely ticks all the boxes and I’d recommend it to anyone who wants a long wearing, dark gel eyeliner!
Also not to forget that both these products are award winning products.

20130104-164513.jpg

Next is a mascara I’ve been meaning to try for a long time. It’s Lancomes Hypnรดse. This mascara has a small brush that helps to evenly coat eyelashes from root to tip and separates them well. My eyelashes honestly look longer and fuller every time I use this mascara. A great product and at ยฃ21 it’s not as expensive as some mascara by other popular brands.

20130104-164932.jpg

And last but certainly not least is two great products by Laura Mercier.
First up is the Secret Brightening powder, this is a great loose powder in white which has a slight shimmer to it. It’s great for highlighting under the eyes and I like to use it down my nose and on my cheeks to nicely contour my face.

Next up is Crรจme Smooth Lip Colour in Red Amour. This colour was suggested to me as I was looking for a nice red lipstick that would compliment my skin tone and this one is perfect. If you are quite pale and looking for a perfect shade of red then you should definitely consider this one! This lipstick is easy to apply, has a lovely finish and feels comfortable on my lips.

20130104-170017.jpg

7 comments

Comment on this post...

