Beauty New Years Resolution!

20130124-001553.jpg

I’ve had enough!

I breakout, so I put harsh spot treatments onto my skin, hoping to fix it, which just get worse, so I over cleanse my face, which aggravates it and causes the breakout to go beyond control, which then
stresses me out, and in turn, causes even more spots and then BHAM! A girl that didn’t have a signal blemish as a teenager is now a depressed, spotty adult who’s close to breaking point!

So I’ve decided to start fresh with my face and stop trying to fix something that isn’t there.
No longer will I treat my skin as oily, spot prone skin, from now on I will give my previously clear, trusty skin a chance to shine.
The products on my shelf will no longer say “for oily, blemish prone skin”. Instead they will scream out “FOR NORMAL SKIN!” And fingers crossed my skin will do me some justice.

From this day on I pledge to:
Cleanse, tone and moisturise
Drink 2.5 litres of water a day
Wear less makeup
And steer clean of harsh astringents and chemicals.

I will love my skin and hopefully it will love me back.

Have you got any beauty New Years resolutions? I’d love to hear from you!

5 comments

  1. my skin is finally getting to a normal place it takes time. Give whatever products you use a really good go…I’m talking at least 2-3 months before you decide they’re not good for you. It just needs time to adjust to a new cleanser/toner/moisturizer etc.
    Let me know if you have any questions about products…I know a couple awesome skincare people 🙂

      1. Also- I just remembered this as well…sometimes I do need a little bit more of a spot treatment for those random break outs but with dry skin I don’t want to get dryer…so I’ll just put them on for like 5 or so minutes and then clean them off. The spots still getting the treatment without being in contact with harsh stuff for too too long. It takes a little longer but you’re not over doing it .

Comment on this post...

