My February Favourites!

cosmetics5

February has been and gone, so I thought I’d share my favourites from the month!

Starting with my current foundation. I discovered this at work, one of my colleagues makeup was flawless for a whole 12 hour shift and I HAD to know what her secret was. Its MAC Studio Fix Fluid. This foundation really is something else, it gives my skin a naturally flawless look that lasts up to 8 hours on my oily skin but definitely longer on someone with dry skin. I love it because it gives  me a flawless, almost

matte finish without exaggerating any dry parts on my face. A great foundation altogether!

Image

Then there’s something I discovered through YouTube. After watching several videos, about different beauty bloggers favorite products, there was one blush that really stood out; MAC Power Blush in Well Dressed. I would never buy this product if I saw it on the shelf as I normally always go for bright, pretty pinks but this is a much more pale and neutral pink with a slight shimmer to it. It looks so gorgeous on and gives me a natural glow. I love love love this blush!

Image

And lastly is a product I am very new to but am so happy with it I just had to share it with you guys. Kiehls Midnight Recovery Serum is a serum designed to be applied at night that improves the skins appearance and texture by morning. It has a slightly oily texture so I was worried about using this as I have oily, blemish prone skin but the adviser in store told me it will help even out my skin tone and I have to say I am pretty impressed so far! I awoke this morning with glowing, physically well hydrated skin. My red marks from previous blemishes also appear to have faded. Its a bit pricey but a little bit really goes a long way as you only need 2 drops for your whole face. Get your hands of this stuff ladies!

Image

So what are your beauty favorites? I’d love to know so get in touch!

9 comments

  1. Such lovely products – The MAC foundation is great, tried and tested!
    As for the Kiehls Night Recovery – Ooooooh! I know what ill be doing on payday! Thanks 😀

      1. Oh wow my brain is a metaphorical sieve!!! They are amazing and as you said a bit pricey but worth it 😀
        Acai moisturiser – oooh you may have to let me try a squirt of yours! 😀

Comment on this post...

