This Weeks Beauty Buys #2

It’s been a busy few weeks, so I felt some little treats were needed (of course).

So often I turn to reds and subtle pinks when buying lipstick so this week I decided to try two completely new colours.
The first is MAC Pink Nouveau which is a bright, Barbie pink that looks great when worn with simple black eye liner and pink blush. Im loving this colour right now!

Another product I’m loving is L’Oreal Colour Caresse Lip Stain in Eve. Looks and feels a bit like a gloss but is actually a stain that is so comfortable to wear and doesn’t dry out! I often find lip stains just emphasise dry, cracked lips and if you find this too then this product is for you!

20130319-140132.jpg
The top colour is M.A.C. Pink Nouveau and the bottom is L’Oreal Colour Caresse in Eve.

20130319-140931.jpg

I’ve heard so much about M.A.C. Fix+ that I just couldn’t resist! I’m hoping that by using this with my M.A.C. Studio Fix Powder Foundation I can create an oil free but nicely glowing look!

20130319-140124.jpg

And lastly I have finally got my hands on some new tweezers by Tweezerman. I’m someone who plucks their eyebrows quite regularly and I have felt the pain of using bad tweezers so I can’t believe that I haven’t bought Tweezermans sooner. They’re so sharp and precise, my eyebrows have never looked so good!

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading, have a great day guys!

8 comments

  1. Been reading good things about the L’Oreal lip stains – yet another product to check out, I guess. As for Fix+ it’s fantastic. I can almost guarantee you won’t regret getting it. Make sure to also try it with your less pigmented eye shadows – just spray your brush, apply & watch the color come alive…

    1. The lip stains are great! I want to try more colours. As for fix+, I’m not that sold on it yet. I need to use it more. It hasn’t made my makeup last as long as Urban Decay All Nighter setting spray. But that’s a good idea using it with less pigmented shadows, I’ll definitely try that! Thank you x

      1. Yeah…don’t expect too much from Fix+ on the makeup longevity front. I don’t even think it was made for that, per se. I mainly love it cause it somehow manages to finish off a heavily made up face by melting all the layers together and creating a natural looking, dewy complexion.

Comment on this post...

