Rimmel Apocalips

I’m not a huge lip gloss fan but today a product that’s new to the shelves caught my eye. Rimmel Apocalips looks like a gloss but is described more as a lip lacquer.
These lip lacquers are highly pigmented which creates rich colours in both nude and bright colourful shades. I bought the shades Nude Eclipse and Stella.

20130405-172921.jpg

Nude Eclipse is a perfect nude that totally faded out my natural lip colour whilst still looking warm and without showing up my dry skin.
The second shade I bought is a bright, warm red called Stella. This colour is so rich and vibrant, I love it!
What I love about these lip colours is that they are smooth and really long lasting which is ideal for anyone like me that hates reapplying lip colour constantly throughout the day.
At only £5 these lip lacquers are amazing value for money!

7 comments

  1. I have seen some other reviews on these and they look great! Wish we had the here in the USA! I love Rimmel lipsticks especially the Kate Moss collections!

  2. There have been some great reviews on these – I am loving Nude Eclipse but I fear if my make up collection expands any more it may combust!

  3. Need to check these out!

    Always love finding new blogs.
    Dont forget to check out my fashion blog;) Also just joined the team of POPSUGAR.com and am now a Fashion Blogger for POPSUGAR Select! Doing a giveaway soon, so stay tuned for that as well! 😉

    XOXO,
    Chloe
    http://www.chloescravings.wordpress.com
    Fashion Instagram: chloescravings
    Popsugar Select Blog: Chloe’s Cravings

Comment on this post...

