Updated: My Hero Hand Creams

20140128-144016.jpg

It’s time to prepare our hands for the summer, yes girls I said summer. The time of year when that thing called the sun blesses us with heat. I know, I’ve forgotten how that feels too!

Recently my hands have been a total state and I’m sick of it. Regular hand washing at work and the harsh winter weather has not been kind to me.
So it’s time for us to get out our favourite hand creams, banish dry skin and forget about this weather.

Hand creams are definite handbag essentials for me, i’ve tried a lot and been disappointed by a lot. After a lot of searching I think I’ve found my current favourites. Each cream has it’s own qualities and strengths which is why I can’t pick just one favourite!

20140128-160721.jpg
The first is Kiehls Ultimate Strength Hand Salve. This stuff is amazing, a small amount spreads over my hands leaving them visibly hydrated, smooth and comfortable.
This cream is described as leaving a glove like protection over your hands to prevent any further damage from the cold weather, a must for the winter!
Priced at £14 for 75mls you can buy it from the Kiehls store here.

20140128-160907.jpg
The next cream is an all time favourite of mine. Clarins Hand and Nail Cream is a creamy, soft moisturiser with a lovely natural scent that also strengthens your nails whilst moisturising your hands. This cream feels wonderful and doesn’t feel heavy or greasy in the slightest. This hand cream is my go to cream to use on an everyday basis. I love the smell and the way it leaves my hands feeling.
Priced at £20 for 100ml, you can buy it here.

20140128-161015.jpg
And finally we have a cult beauty hit, L’Occitane Shea Butter hand cream. This stuff is a cult hit for a reason! For a start it smells uh-mazing. The super creamy formula is incredibly moisturising and nourishing. I love slapping this on at night and waking up to beautifully soft hands. It comes in a 150ml size (which is what I have) or a handbag friendly 30ml.
You can buy this lovely cream here.

I’d love to know what your favourite hand creams are so please comment below.

22 comments

  1. Im a huge fan of body shop hemp hand protector. I must admit its not got the greatest smell in the world bt its so thick and goes on well, isnt greasy And really nourishes your hands.
    My second favourite is the hand dream super cream by soap and glory. It smells really lovely, a little goes a long way and it absorbs really quickly

  2. The Kiehls is amazing, but when my hands get super super dry I use the Kiehls Baby creme… sorry I can’t remember the exact name at the moment, but it’s really rich and is absorbed very quickly. Love it.

  3. So since my Yes Nurse ran out – i have a range of the L’Occitane creams by my bed and carry the Kiehl’s in the bag wherever I go especially for a boost after work – goodbye dry hands!

  4. I go back and forth between Kiehl’s hand salve and L’Occitane’s hand cream—I’m obsessed with hand creams. I’m currently using Elizabeth Ardène’s 8 Hour Cream—a tad thick, but the moisture payoff is amazing!

  5. I love the Kiehls Hand Salve! I’ve been repurchasing that for about two years now. Nothing compares to it! The smell takes a little getting used to though.

Comment on this post...

