Review: Smashbox Full Exposure Palette

20140303-135038.jpg

Palettes are quickly becoming a big part of my makeup collection and just like most beauty lovers, I’m always on the hunt for the next best nude palette.
I love my Urban Decay Naked palettes but they do lack the matte shades that I tend to use the most for an everyday look.
A lot of cosmetics company’s are getting savvy and realising that Nude is where it’s at. With nude palettes being released by Bobbi Brown, Clinique and NARS it can be quite hard to decide which

one to try next. I know I was struggling, that is until I saw the Smashbox Full Exposure palette and my mind was made up!

With 6 iridescent shades and 6 matte shades, I just had to get my hands on this palette.
The shades range from warm browns to more cool nudes so it’s suitable for all skin and eye colours.

20140303-135031.jpg
The matte colours are easily blend-able and create such easy, natural looks, it’s hard not to love them.
But the iridescent shades are where this palette gets a bit tricky. The colour pay off on these shades isn’t great and can be quite disappointing, however when applied with a wet brush you can easily build a beautiful shimmer. I like to use my MAC Fix+ on my brush to apply these shades which is really effective at giving a beautifully shimmery look.

Overall I really like this palette and it’s quickly become something I reach for on a daily basis. It’s easy, natural and the packaging is really nice. Everything you want from a nude palette!

Priced at £36 and available here.

3 comments

Comment on this post...

