The Run Down// My Morning Skincare!


20140322-165656.jpg

My morning skincare routine has changed hugely in the last 6 months. I’m an oily skinned girl that dreaded the idea of apply moisturisers, as I truly believed they made my skin oilier give me makeup melt down much quicker.

And then I did my research, read some other beauty bloggers advice on skincare (yes I’m talking about the one and only Caroline Hirons!) and my skin has thanked me for it!

I start by washing my face with a non-foaming gel cleanser, like the Una Brenan Neroli Cleanser, this just removes my moisturiser from the night before, along with all that sweat and oil you produce at night. I really like this cleanser, its gentle, smells gorgeous and contains Hyaluronic Acid for an extra moisturising boost. And not to forget, its cheap!


Next step is toner. I start with an acid toner like the Pixi Glow Tonic. This step preps the skin for makeup by removing any dead skin cells that have accumulated over night. I then follow this with a hydrating toner like the Body Shop Vitamin E Hydrating Toner. This range has been a favourite of mine for quite some time and this gentle toner is a must for me.

After all that toning I follow with a serum, currently I’m using Indeed Labs Pepta-Bright. This is doing a great job of fading any scarring I have from previous spots and holds my moisturiser really well.

Then its time to moisturise. This step changes daily depending on the kind of look I want. If I want a more radiant glow, I’ve been using the Eve Lom Radiance Cream, but for most days I use my huge tube of Kiehls Ultra Facial Cream. This cream intensely moisturises without looking greasy, and is great for sensitive skin. Lastly I use  the Body Shop Aloe Eye Cream, which soothes my tired eyes!

Next up on the Skincare Run Down series: Oils, face masks and extra bits.

2 comments

Comment on this post...

