Body Shop Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream

20140410-113930.jpg

 

My love for The Body Shop goes way back to when I was a child. My mum would let me and my sister use her strawberry and chocolate flavoured lip balm and since then I’ve been hooked to this iconic brand. If I’m in need of skincare staples, this is the first place I go. So naturally I popped in store when I ran out of moisturiser and wanted something mattyfying. Never failing to please me, I picked up the Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream (along with a few other treats.)

This cream promises to moisturise dry areas whilst controlling excess sebum and mattify the skin. I really like the gel consistency of this as some creams can feel quite heavy. The scent and texture is very refreshing and in no way heavy. Applied on top of my serum and alongside my SPF, this doesn’t make my face feel overloaded, but instead perfectly prepped for makeup.

This definitely helps to control oil throughout the day but its not a miracle worker so you must combine this with overall, good skincare.

To summarise, I would definitely recommend this to any oily skinned girls/ guys out there, looking for an affordable, effective and refreshing moisturiser.

5 comments

Comment on this post...

