Face Of The Day & My New Glasses

20140417-141047.jpg

 

20140417-141103.jpgToday’s face of the day is inspired by my funky new glasses. After attending the Specsavers Fashion Showcase, I was lucky enough to receive some new glasses thanks to Specsavers. I picked up these Karen Millen frames in store and am so happy to finally have updated my look.

Border lining geek-chic, these cat eye frames are such a great accessory to any outfit and work really well with most makeup looks.Thicker framed glasses are almost certainly a favourite with most fashionistas, making these frames not just practical but a fashion statement too.

With leopard print details on the front and studs on the arms, these specs definitely appeal to my rebellious side!

Todays Makeup:

Eyes// My trusty old Naked 2 palette has been dusted off today to create a bold cat eye. Using the shade Chopper on my inner eyelid and YDK on the middle of my eye, I’ve then created depth using both Busted and Tease in the crease. To really accentuate this look I’ve then added a black liquid liner to create a cat eye effect. I also used the shade Blackout to line my lower lashes in order to make my eyes appear bigger and bolder.

Cheeks// I’m currently loving cream blushers and an old favourite of mine has been gracing my cheeks almost daily. MAC Cremeblend Blush in Lady Blush is a perfect natural peach that is requires minimal effort to blend, even on matte makeup. I find a stippling brush the perfect way to apply this blusher.

Lips// The original lip pen and always the best, Clinique Chubby Sticks are perfect for creating easy, pretty lips. The shade Chunky Cherry is a lovely glossy red that is sheer enough to be worn on an everyday basis but with enough colour really brighten any look.

 

 

One comment

Comment on this post...

