Foundation Friday// MAC Studio Fix Fluid

20140417-150241.jpgToday marks the beginning on Foundation Friday. 8 weeks of foundation reviews, every Friday, to prepare you for your next foundation purchase. Not because I think you should wear the ones I’m suggesting, but because I know how horrible it is trying to find the right one for your skin type.

So lets kick of Foundation Friday with a bang. MAC Studio Fix Fluid is a foundation that took me some time getting used to but has now become one of my all time favourites.

Packed inside a glass bottle is 30mls of full coverage foundation that applies smoothly on both dry and oily skins.

This foundation goes on quite dewy but sets to a perfect mix of matte and glow. The coverage is full but it doesn’t look strange on the skin or feel too heavy. As with all MAC foundations, its incredibly easy to find the perfect match for your skin colour. Mine being NC15, shamefully pale I know!

The lasting powder of Studio Fix Fluid is incredible. It lasts way over 12 hours on my oily skin and the same on drier skins, without creasing, flaking or sliding.

Now I wouldn’t wear this on a daily basis as I do prefer to keep full coverage for certain occasions only, but this foundation really is a holy grail product for me.

If you’re looking for a full coverage foundation that has amazing staying power, try this one!

9 comments

      1. That’s awesome! I’m glad you found one you liked 🙂 they’re foundations are quite cheaper than other high end brands so I’m excited to try one out.

Comment on this post...

