Bumble And Bumble// Bb Straight Blow dry Cream

20140423-143347.jpg

When it comes to beauty, there’s not much I love more than spending my time at dressing table perfecting my make up of the day. The same cannot be said for my hair.

I have never enjoyed styling my hair. Having been plagued with frizzy hair all my life, blow drying, straightening and styling my hair feels like nothing but a chore to me. Hence why you’ll see me with my hair scrapped back in a lazy bun more often than not.

Having tried all kinds of products to relieve me of my frizzy hair, and being disappointed with a lot of them, I was sceptical when the sales assistant was trying to sell this to me. Luckily Bumble and Bumble do travel size versions of most of their products so I decided I might as well give it a go. I picked up this cream at £11 for 60ml in Boots and I’m happy I did!

Bumble and Bumble Straight Blow Dry is a balm that promises to make to task of blow drying and styling frizzy hair quicker, and easier! This heat activated product also claims to tame flyaways and frizz whilst protecting hair from heat styling and humidity.

Applied to wet hair, this cream smells amazing and has a completely grease free feel to it. Then comes the usually hard part, blow drying. Although no product can be a miracle worker, I truely believe that this balm helps me to style my hair super fast. When using this balm my hair dries straighter and less wild than it does usually, making the straightening process a quicker task altogether. Once styling is finished, my hair looks smoother than usual, without feeling weighed down by heavy products.

Although it is a bit pricey, I don’t think there’s anything cheaper on the market that performs quite as well as this does.

Available in the UK here at £25 for 150ml.

Available in the in the US and most places internationally here at $29 for 5oz.

Have you ever tried any Bumble and Bumble products?

 

 

Comment on this post...

