Foundation Friday// Rimmel Match Perfection

20140429-124935.jpgRimmel Match Perfection promises to leave traceless coverage in any light without any telltale makeup lines or makeup mask. From the bathroom to the pub, these products certainly do live up to there description. And here’s a run down of my favourites.

Foundation// Designed to leave a traceless coverage, under any light, this foundation makes a great alternative for heavy matte foundations.
With an SPF of 18, this foundation this foundation is ideal for days where I just want a lighter coverage that doesn’t feel too heavy. When I’m having good skin days, this is the base I reach for. With a lightweight, dewy finish, this foundation just awakes everything and makes me look flawless with out being heavy.

The only thing that doesn’t work so well for me is the longeviety. After 6 hours, my face is very oily and this foundation begins to slide. I don’t think this is any reflection on the product, I just think this would be better suited to a normal/ dry skin.

Concealer// This concealer is an under eye concealer through and through. Ultra highlighting and smooth, it completely brightens the undereye area and covers dark circles. Once powdered this doesn’t crease or dry out the undereye area making it ideal for any age group!

Loose Powder// Probably my favourite of this whole line up, this finely milled powder is translucent in colour and applies smoothly leaving the skin shine free for hours. It is quite messy, but I expect no less from a loose powder!
I find that this powder doesn’t leave my skin looking cakey or dry like other high street powders, which makes it a winner for me! For a highstreet product, I think Rimmel have done really well here and I would definitely repurchase this.

5 comments

  1. I haven’t seen this particular set of items from Rimmel in the States yet; I wonder if it comes in deeper shades so that I can try it out. Did you see any medium to darker shades when you purchased your set? I have found that Rimmel in the states seems to keep their face products (foundations, powders & concealers) to the lighter shades. This has effectively blocked me from trying them out or being able to recommend them to my circle of contacts.

Comment on this post...

