Foundation Friday// MAC Studio Fix Powder

20140508-205827.jpg
Foundation Friday is here again, and this weeks foundation is a little bit different.
MAC Studiofix Powder appealed to me after my great experience with the Fluid version. Designed to give a lightweight finish that keeps skin oil free all day, this powder is pretty special.

This foundation promises to control shine with ingredients like Silica, which helps to absorb oil throughout the day. Ingredients like Talc help to give this foundation a velvety, matte finish which looks very natural. Sounds ideal for me!

So how does it perform? Buffed in using my Real Techniques Buffing brush, this foundation gives a medium coverage which has a very natural finish. This powder is super buttery meaning that it applies easily and doesn’t sink into any dry patches on my face. The longevity of this is very good but I do find that I become quite shiny as the day goes on. If this happens all I need to do is buff this back in and I look as good as new!

This is a great foundation for on the ladies that love an easy base and the compact is travel friendly for on the go touchups. I’d recommend this for oily skins but as it has such a smooth formula it would probably work well on all, well prepped, skin types.

One comment

Comment on this post...

