A Serious Lusting For Lip Pens

20140429-125004.jpg
Lip pens have taken the industry by storm in a huge way. Beauty lovers are embracing quick and easy makeup on the market whilst letting laborious products fall by the way side. I of course am one of these girls. I love makeup that comes at ease and lip pens are slowly becoming an addiction of mine. I mean c’mon, who doesn’t love lip friendly Crayola’s?

Some of my favourites include:

Revlon Colour Burst Balms// One of the most affordable and easily my favourites on the market are these from Revlon. With both matte, lacquer and stain finishes, these balms come in a huge variety of shades and are super affordable. I picked up a laquer balm on the shade IngΓ©nue and a balm stain in the shade Honey Douce. This little lovelies are the easiest way of popping on a little colour without the hassle of using lip brushes and mirrors. I just have to resist buying the whole range!

Clinique Chubby Sticks// The classic of the lip pens. 40% of sales of Clinique lip products is down to these guys. With a rich formula, this pens are well pigmented and moisturising. I have the shades Chunky Cherry and Super Strawberry. I love to wear these when I’m looking for a little bit of a brighter lip. Just one thing I think they’re missing is a gorgeous scent to go with the fruity names!

Seventeen Lip Crayons//I love these little pens. Super affordable and with some great colours, these pens are not too different from the pricier products on the market. I like to chuck these in my bag for lip colour on the go. I love these pens so much, I have them all!

So what are your favourites?

9 comments

  1. Thanks for the review. I’m currently thinking of buying one myself so I will be trying some of these πŸ˜‰ I also love your blog, would love if you could check out mine and hear what you think.
    Juli Xx

  2. I like the Revlon crayons, but have also had some really good experiences with the ELF Cosmetics crayons, the Ulta crayons (it’s a lower end Sephora here in the States) and the NYColor crayons they released this spring. I would say the ELF ones are the most “budget” of the bunch I’ve tried so far, but I have been wanting to try the Sally Hansen and Neutrogena ones as well.

Comment on this post...

